WK 15 – Artist Conversation – Lillian Elizabeth

Artist: Lillian Elizabeth
Exhibition: Beeware Ceramics
Media: Sculptures, Pots, Ceramics
Gallery: Max L. Gatov East Gallery
Website: N/A
Instagram: N/A

img_1275

Beeware Ceramics  was located in Max L. Gatov East Gallery located in Cal State Long Beach. Lillian Elizabeth is an undergraduate student in Cal State Long Beach. Unfortunately, I was not able to interview Lillian Elizabeth because she was not at the event. The Max L. Gatov East Gallery was filled with other student’s work who also worked with the same media as Lillian Elizabeth. During this event students were selling their ceramic work.

img_1277

My eyes were more gravitated towards Lillian Elizabeth’s work because of the pattern and colors. I felt like Lillian did an amazing job creating a “brand” for her work, all of her work was consistent and amazing. One of my favorite items from her exhibition was her tea pot set. Her tea pot set had amazing patterns and bold colors which made it aesthetically pleasing for the eyes.

img_1278

Overall, I really enjoyed Lillian Elizabeth’s work and I wish I had the opportunity to meet the artist and talk about their inspirations. I also wish I was able to buy some of their work but it was too expensive for me.

Leave a Reply

